Tuesday, October 9 2001

Nobel Prizes

This year’s Nobel Prize in Physics (deutsch) is awarded to Eric Cornell, Wolfgang Ketterle and Carl Wiemann for the achievement of Bose-Einstein condensation.

I attended a lecture Ketterle gave about Bose-Einstein condensation and atomic lasers in the physics colloquium at the University of Hanover on June 10, 1997.

  • BBC: Frozen matter wins Nobel
  • Spiegel: Nobelpreistr√§ger Ketterle: “Das wird mein Leben √§ndern”